1 on 1 Consultations (Beat Battles)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Greg Savage

Ehh Fuck you
*** ill o.g. ***
Hey ILLMUZIK members, I’m Greg from DIYMUSICBIZ, one of the sponsors for ILLMUZIK’s battles. The whole point of this post is to speed up the process in our consultations and so you know what I expect and what you should expect from me.

What I specialize in is music licensing, sound design as well as any area of the business where money is generated. Some of my placements include Dodge, Storage Wars, MTV, NBC Sports, various mobile video games, novelty items etc. This is how I make my living in the music business.

Now, what I do for winners and most participants (depending on the battle) is offer free consultation on the business side of the industry.

There are no workbooks, worksheets, checklists or assignments. This is not a mentorship, internship or partnership or training course…. It’s a consultation. What this means is pick one or two things to focus on and I’ll point you in the right direction to accomplish those goals.

It’s extremely important that you are focused with your decision. I find that picking more than two things is a crap shoot and we wind up spending 30 or minutes to an hour accomplishing nothing because there’s just way too many options and whomever I’m consulting ends up overwhelmed at the end.

Look, you’re not going to understand every single aspect about the music business in one hour, it’s impossible. Nor is the information that I give you going to turn you into a millionaire or even earn you five figures overnight, the shit takes work.

Occasionally, I accept people into my mentorship program and one thing I’ve noticed is those who are actively landing placements are only focused on placements. They’re not trying to do music licensing, twitter marketing, facebook marketing, promotion, beat selling sites etc…They’re focused on one or two things and we run that shit into the ground up placements land