How long have yall been producing ?

ill o.g.
How long has everyone here been producing, and was there ever a turning point in ur producing careers that changed the way u produce.... I've been doing this for 8 months now... idk whether or not my beats r good to say I've been doing it 8months, but I'm just curious how long did it take everyone here to get as good as they got.

Sanova

Guess Who's Back
ill o.g.
Battle Points: 9
Minus all the techncalities. . . Im just gonna say 3 years. . .

There was a year when i was tryna learn.. but i only made 2 beats in that time.

ill o.g.
Haha u made 2 beats in 1 year sanova? Whilst u were learning dam now I feel better... I've not really made 1 beat in this full 8months, I've just been experimentin. All the beats I make I never feel like I've finished, but I feel the 1st official finished beat is gonna be comin soon though lol...

Sanova

Guess Who's Back
ill o.g.
D.O.S.A.G.E 06 said:
Haha u made 2 beats in 1 year sanova? Whilst u were learning dam now I feel better... I've not really made 1 beat in this full 8months, I've just been experimentin. All the beats I make I never feel like I've finished, but I feel the 1st official finished beat is gonna be comin soon though lol...

haha yep. my first year, i didnt really have the software or hardware so i Just went over this dudes house who had fl 4 (or 3), and i was able to crank out two or three beats, after i got my own version i was a monster lmao.

A B

ILLIEN
ill o.g.
Battle Points: 32
Just over 18 months, what part of the uk you in?

Sanova

Guess Who's Back
ill o.g.
Relic said:
since 97 really been on it but I had a bunch of early drum mach in the 80's synsonic and boss dr rhythm and what not.
Yamahas

Hell yea... this nigglet here was beatin on drum machines n shit before i was born. ill shit

KENWOP

BROOKLYN'S FINEST
ill o.g.
Battle Points: 27