need help with akai mpd 32

ill o.g.
im very new to the whole mpc thing but im really interested in the mpd 32 because of its low price... but does anyone have this thing? i got a few questions

-whats the difference between a mpc and mpd(is mpd for use on a pc?)

-because im new, im not really sure of all the things a 1000 or 2000 does, but can the mpd 32 do all the or partially all the things that the mpc's can? like record samples from turntables, and assign it to any key? can it record your beat and loop it? lol im noob....be kind

-can someone please tell me the disadvantages between having a 32 and a mpc (1000 or 2000xl etc.)

-do they have a simple learning curve?

-is the 32 strictly for use on a pc? and can i plug in my turntables to it to record samples?

any help is appreciated and remember im not planning on making amazing beats and selling them, i just want to get into it as a hobby i wont be in a studio, just using it in my room so its for a beginner/ hobby, now i found a very good deal on ebay and its very close to where i live so the shipping is about 14$ and its comes with free hip hop samples,and a free year subscription to remix magazine so anyway i think this is the right one for me so can anyone help me out thanks..

found a review on youtube

and here's the ebay link
http://cgi.ebay.com/AKAI-MPD32-MPD-...ryZ38069QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem

also the mpd 24 is alot cheaper, like 185$ brand new so that one also good for me, let me know

Fury

W.W.F.D
ill o.g.
the MPD is used with a program like Reason or Fruity loops or w.e its compatible with idk about the 32 but i have the 16 so im not sure if u can plug anything in it like a record player but there are soundcards with inputs for a record player to be plugged in in the computer