Now that i've put my beats on CD, how do i get Artist(Rappers) to check them out?

dacalion

Hands Of FIRE!
ill o.g.
Battle Points: 259
I'm an inspiring music producer, I want the BIG BOYZ to check how I get down with beats...Where do I start? TAXI ? Record labels A/R Depts.?

K.O.

Watch out 4 the KnockOut
ill o.g.
Battle Points: 5
i wish i knew the answer to that question. Holla at me if you find out. Maybe you could mail demo's but everyone does that and they probably get trashed without being listened to. i think you gotta know the man that knows the man that knows the brothers sisters husband who is the man to get put on and be known now a days

Knock Out

Rap's Genious
ill o.g.
LoL

What up K.O. - nice name, I've had mine for a while now. I can't believe you two are seriously asking how to get people to use your beats... if they're hot, what's the problem?? I produce for 4 of the NICEST kids I've EVER even heard rap. (I'm 17, these kids are like 19-22.) Not only do these kids thinks of ME as thier only producer, but I get down on tracks and do my thing too. BUT, saying that doesn't mean shit. I'll definently have full tracks posted all through-out this summer, I've got the ill hook for studio time. ($10 an hour, and all copies and shit free.) Watch out for Down & Out productions this summer ya'll...

The difference between me and ya'll, is the fact that I'm beyond this internet shit. I'm actually workin' hard, gettin' my shit out to the public. We're planning a show in like 2 weeks for the Chance here in NY, and about 2 months ago me and some of my boys won 2 school talent shows. We're doin' aight for ourselves.

Fade

The Beat Strangler
Administrator
illest o.g.
Decalion, I've always said that there are a few ways to do this. One would be to hook up with local MC's in your area and have them spit over your tracks and you can put out a CD like that (as full songs) which will give you some exposure.