Pro Tools HELP!!

djswivel

Producer Extraordinaire
ill o.g.
Ok, I've alreaday poseted this thread but I wan never really given a detailed answer.

I'm a DJ and just completed my first professional mixed CD. It's about 25 tracks in length. I'm wondering how I can make a master copy (to send out to the printers) with all the tracks broken down seperately, instead of having a 1 track cd (with the track being 78 minutes long).

Right now the CD is still in it's original pro tools session with all sorts of different audio tracks with sound effects and other tracks laid on top. I'm assuming the first job is to bounce the whole 78 minute session to 1 audio track. After bouncing to the disk, how do I break the tracks up?

I'm using Pro Tools LE on MAC OSX and my burning program is Toast. I'm very new to this and wanna do it right. So if I could get DETAILED instructions on what to do, it would be greatly appreciated! I need a master copy of the CD I can give to the printers, becuase I'm having approximately 1000 copies made, and I want them done properly.....No mistakes.....Thanks!!

C

CooGi_dice

i have protools le as well.... ive never ran into this problem though since i use protools le in a diffrent way.

sh*t, i just typed out a way i thought it might work but then i relized that it wouldnt... so i had to backspace lika a mutha....

the only thing i can say is that its probobly in the manual, ive never read the manual but i did skim threw it when i first got my digi 002... i belive what your trying to do is addressed in there... if not email digi design, ive hurd there real good with answering ?'s.

C

Copenhagen

I think, the best way would be to take the whole 78 minute track and cut it up into "individual" songs in a sound editor. Otherwise, I guess you have to go into ProTools and start muting stuff etc, will take you some time though.

bigdmakintrax

BeatKreatoR
ill o.g.
Battle Points: 123