Showcase - August 24-30, 2020

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sole Element

ILLIEN
Battle Points: 1
@Marc Duncan way to work that sub bass!! It really brings the track to life!
@2GooD Productions same for you with the sub bass, I think this is my first time hearing you do trap sounds good!
Did a remix of canibus poet laureate which is a whole lot longer but I just covered a section of it lol but I had fun with this

Last edited by a moderator:
@Manyek This has a John Carpenter feel to it, I like it. I would consider putting some flanger or phaser on the synth to give it a little more depth and analog feel, maybe even a subtle delay.

@Matt-D Starts out smooth as hell then Canibus? Hahahahahahahaha. Something about that clap/snare seems a little off timing wise. And the timing of the vocal goes off too. I can get used to the loose clap/snare but the off vocal is ruining it for me. I think if you could fix the timing on the pella it would work a lot better, but not sure Canibus is the best choice for this beat.

Sole Element

ILLIEN
@2GooD Productions thanks, I put the undone one up by mistake smh! I put the corrected one up gotta just reupload the edited instrumentals. Everything should be good if something’s off please let me know thanks again

Tried to do drill Music

Best beat I've heard from you so far. It's incredible production really :D Nothing to improve in my opinion. Arrangement is on point, mix is on point, sounds are amazing. Great job. :)

With all the Boom Bap vs Trap arguments I did a Boom Trap beat
Nothing here yet.

Very cool. :) Especially those snare rolls. Mix is on point as always.

My first beat i put online, few times synths are off key but no other chord sounded alrght

Siemka, fajnie widzieć kogoś z Polski tutaj. :D Really cool production. Heavy low end, drums are on point, nice hihat rolls, mix is also nice in my opinion. As it was mentioned before maybe low end could be mixed better but it's also good as it is now. Good job. :)