Showcase - February 13-19, 2017

Status
Not open for further replies.

No WaY

Flipped Look of Love by Slum VIllage as a tribute to Dilla for his death day

Let me know what yall think

What's good,

I'm pretty new to making beats,

Dropping a little lo-fi phonk beat here after doing a similar kinda collab beat recently.

Check it:

Safe one...

HouseOfBeets

Battle Points: 2
@arta thanks fam, I've been mixing ok n sennheiser hd6 headphones so it's hard to get low ends just right for wide open sources, so I definitely appreciate the feedback, your beat is sick, it needs a verbal remedy

dBtheProducer

Autism Dad, I Use FL Studio
Battle Points: 89
@Matt-D liking the sample choice, besides the slight offset in the drums this actually is a beat i enjoy listening to, xould use a little bit of a change up in it half way through to give it an extra twist to this sample

@Marc Duncan listening to the kendrick lamar beat, very well composed my only thing is the 808 but im an old school kind of guy so this doesnt really isnt the kind of music i listen to but as a producer this beat is dope and very well put together

@No WaY interesting direction you took with the soft percussion instruments for the drums in this beat, really wished at some point some sick bass drop would just come in and have some hard hitting kicks come in but thats just my opinion, this beat was cool but i love the concept of the flip in tribute to dilla thats dope

@PRGMAT checking out awaken world, yeaaaa this is fantastic nice chop work with the sample, top notch boom bap beat here good job

@ThirdEye616 drums are sick in this joint sample you used is so wierd it throws me off just a bit but i dont enjoy the new age surreal feel you were able to make here, as a producer i like it but as a rapper this would be a quick skip