So I decided to have a crack at a game/movie soundtrack piece

Not suitable for the showcase really as its soundtrack music but would love to get the opinions of some professionals. Its my first ever theme toon.
Captures the spirit of heading to war, still a WIP, just started it this evening.

There could be a future in it.

Last edited:

Fade

The Beat Strangler
Administrator
illest o.g.
@2GooD Productions I'm a professional soundtrack gamer architect so here's my 2 cents:

This sounds really good! The structure is there, everything seems to be in the right place. The only gripe is that of course this would sound way better if it was an actual orchestra recorded at Abbey Road studios.

But what made you get into this? This is actually something I wanted to try a few years back just for fun.

Hey have you thought of making a video with this music? Just put some Call of Duty gameplay over it or something.

That Hans Zimmer video I posted on @thedreampolice thread, watched that show and was blown away by it. Everything about was just amazing, so thats whats really inspiring me to get into this. Now I have decent headphones I can do the mixing necessary with orchestral music to get it to even sound half authentic.
Last night I just had an urge to have a go, and thats the structure I got laid down as a template to add to.
Been doing some work today on it, so its different from the one posted here, its evolved and it will keep evolving till I get it where I want it, making me a fucking shit tonne of money before I die hahahahaha.

Never thought about doing a video, never got into video editing, just seemed like too much to learn along with the music.

I would like to put on a show like in that Hanz Zimmer video one day, thats my new goal. Whether I achieve it, who knows, but I sure as hell am going to have a go.

Fade

The Beat Strangler
Administrator
illest o.g.
Yeah Hans has so much dope shit it's incredible.