Interviews 2Good

Fade

The Beat Strangler
Administrator
illest o.g.
2Good has been involved with IllMuzik since 2006, yet he has made quite an impact in our community. With knowledgeable posts and comments, as well as being active in the forums, eventually brought him to the Moderator status. After entering numerous times in the Beat This! Competition, he finally snatched a win in April, and now takes the time to tell us a bit more about "2Good".

2good.jpg

Sup 2Good, what's new?

Sup Fade. I'm cool, and I'm happy to get my first little B! I've been trying for ages, the determination finally paid off.

So who is 2Good?

2GooD Productions is a one man production show, myself dj2good. (Named David Dicker by the parents unfortunately), a name I don't think I will ever live down, I'm going to be changing it to my mothers maiden name Coull pronounced cool, which is so much more "street". I'm a DJ turned producer of HipHop/R&B/Drum N Bass beats in Edmonton, North London.

You picked up a tight win in the Beat This! Competition, how does it feel?

I was surprised to get the win after reading the feedback in the Beat This! thread. After winning I have had to get all the door frames widened at the top just to fit my over expanded head through. It was a hot competition, that just makes my victory more sweet for me. After trying for so long to get a win in the Beat This! I am very happy and feel I have finally achieved one of my goals.

How did you put that beat together?