Interviews Drunk Pedestrians Interview

Fade

The Beat Strangler
Administrator
illest o.g.
drunk-pedestrians-300x225.jpg

Illmuzik's own Chris Scheidies aka Dreampolice aka Drunk Pedestrians has recently released an incredible album entitled 'I am The Soundtrack' (previously reviewed). I caught up with him and asked questions about the making of the LP, instruments he used and much more. Now time for the interview.

What's up Chris?

Whats up man? Hows life?

You're a well known figure on ILL, but for those who don't know you, could you please briefly introduce yourself?

Well, I am a musician/producer/entrepreneur/geek I basically create music, other multimedia and fix technology for a living. You can see more at my personal web site chrisscheidies.com

What motivated you to make 'I am The Soundtrack'? What's the main concept behind it? What about the Drunk Pedestrians name?

After working in music so long and making beats forever I really wanted to tie it all together and make a hip hop record. (I had made like 4 other albums with another band) The name "I am the Soundtrack" is actually a joke my friend Klint said to me (Klint BTW painted the picture on my first album and read some of his poems to my music on the Expressive Aphasia album) I was beat boxing or singing or jamming at a BK once and he said "Dude you are like the soundtrack to life" I laughed and said "I am the Soundtrack" and then "That's what I am going to name my first hip-hop album." This was in like 2003 or something ha ha. The Drunk Pedestrians name is one I have had for a long time as well, probably 2002 and that is the name I went by for my own compositions. It is from the movie "Back to the Future II" and I just think it is freakin hilarious. As you can see I don't take it all that seriously ha ha

I really enjoyed the diverse, eclectic feel on the LP. Was that something you decided to go for? Or rather came naturally?