how many records...

dae_rawk

ILLIEN
ill o.g.
how many records do yall typically use for a beat? u usually use one sample and chop or sample from multiple records?

i have been jus takin a loop or whatever off one piece of wax and choppin or whatever, loop it but recently i feel like all my beats are kinda...empty soundin. but if i try and sample like two or three different songs the sounds don't seem to fit...

yeah i'm still kinda new to the game...

peace.

mod1

ILLMUZIK Bell-Boy
ill o.g.
Battle Points: 5
Dude,if you are new.Please don't try to start off sampling.

mod1

ILLMUZIK Bell-Boy
ill o.g.
Cause you are making it hard for your self starting off.
I feel it's right to learn the basics first.

JPeg

ILLIEN
ill o.g.
maybe anyway it dont matter how many records use that aint gonna make ur song more complete.

u just got to find the right sounds and break songs down.

for instance a song might consist of the following:

drums

bass

loop

background sound

a fill

now when u make ur beats think about which of these elements r missing in ur beat than try and fill the hole.

dae_rawk

ILLIEN
ill o.g.
Originally posted by mod1
Dude,if you are new.Please don't try to start off sampling.

ahaha yeah maybe you are right. but i've been playin keys for twelve years now. so i know music theory, beat counting whatever. i'm new to the whole sampling thing i guess..

Kevin A

Differentiated Rebel
ill o.g.