Interviews Kaeci Miller on Music Production and Developing as a Musician

Fade

The Beat Strangler
Administrator
illest o.g.
002.jpg

A new member to IllMuzik, Kaeci Miller recently won the Warzone Beat Battle and did so with a super smooth beat. With a background in playing instruments and focusing on composing melodies, I wanted to know what else Kaeci had going on...

Sup! Tell us about yourself.

What's up Fade! Thanks for reaching out. Well, I'm originally from Chicago but I'm just south of Kansas City now. I only recently decided to go full time working on my music but I've been making beats on and off for about 12 years (I'm 27). I play drums, bass and keyboard. Thankfully, I was fortunate enough to meet up with Stanley Sheldon who just happens to live right down the road from me. Stanley is the bassist for Peter Frampton and essentially taught me everything I know about bass guitar. Other than that, I'm just out here trying to find my place in the music world.

You recently won the Warzone beat battle and yet you just became a member of IllMuzik. How does it feel?

It's extremely refreshing. It's refreshing to know that my style resonates and is relevant to listeners. There were some really nice beats I heard during the battle so each round was pretty exciting.

How did you find out about IllMuzik?

I did a little searching for different Hip Hop forums I could join. IllMuzik really stood out to me. I had never done any beat battles before either so I figured I'd give that a shot.

You only submitted one beat for the battle but yet it was strong enough to make it through four rounds. How did you put that beat together?