Interviews P_1

Fade

The Beat Strangler
Administrator
illest o.g.
p11.jpg

P_1 is one of IllMuzik veterans. Literally. He first signed up back in 2001, and was one of the very few members that hung around and helped shape IllMuzik into the site it is today. He recently won the Beat This! Competition after having entered numerous times. Now he takes a time out to tell us a bit about himself.

What's up P1, tell us a bit about yourself.

What's up Fade. A little about me huh? Well I'm a 24 year old producer from Long Beach, California. That's 15 minutes south of L.A. for the homies who don't know. Producing and making music is a big part of my life and I love doing it.

What's it like in your area? How's the music scene lately?

My area is filled with different types of people. Blacks, Latinos, Samoans, Koreans, Filipino's and we all pretty much get along. That's until you talk about music. I think right now the LA scene is pretty wack. You've got underground artists who try to sound like they're from the south. Lingo, lyrics, the way they rap, everything. It's sickening. A lot of youngins don't know good music anymore. But, also, if you dig deep into the LA scene, you'll find a lot of talent showcasing around. There are a lot of heads that do shows around here that are really talented and actually have something to say. Overall, I think the scene needs our Ill-members from the LA to come strong. Then maybe I'd stop complaining.

I remember when you signed on to Ill a few years back, what was your name then? (hehee)

Hahahahaha! Fuckin' Fade! Man I was called Asian Delight coz I made the ladies crave for more. LOL. But yeah I remember when it was just you, me, Pug, and that other dude I don't remember anymore who used to post. Nobody else used to post. We even had a chat room back then where we could chat, and sure enough, it was always the four of us....... Just us....... no one else..... So gimme some of that money FADE! LOL.