The most obnoxious producer (fails)

DawnEHboy

Fair-weather Nihilist
Battle Points: 1
I don't have a lot of exposure to other producers since I'm still fairly new to music. But the worst thing I've seen lately is producers using nothing but CAPS LOCK and gratuitous amounts of emojis. It takes a paragraph of filtering through nonsensical bullshit just to understand what the hell they're trying to say.

What is the most obnoxious thing you've seen or heard a producer do to sell his/her beats? What are some horrible networking fails you've witnessed?

Just some basic do's and don'ts of marketing.

This post is for entertainment purposes as well as for knowledge on how to professionally compose oneself in the music business.

phantonez

I don't have a lot of exposure to other producers since I'm still fairly new to music. But the worst thing I've seen lately is producers using nothing but CAPS LOCK and gratuitous amounts of emojis. It takes a paragraph of filtering through nonsensical bullshit just to understand what the hell they're trying to say.

Sad thing is that is becoming the norm :(

RizzakBeats

ILLIEN
Battle Points: 1
For me, it's sooo annoying when you follow some producer on twitter and they directly send you a message like: "Hey, Thanks for following. Get your Free Beat here!" First I was responding like: I'm a producer myself - but now I just ignore it. Man, take just a minute to check out what my profile is about, stop wasting your and my time.