Working wit Artists

beats18

ill o.g.
I am a producer but I need artists to work with. How do I get in touch with local talent? And how do I market my website better to get to the point where local artists are calling me?

AHXBEATS

AHXIMUS PRIME
ill o.g.
Battle Points: 5
Network, and when your done. network some more. Let it be known to everyone you meet, that you produce music. that's what i do. I don't care If I'm buying socks in the store, if someone asks me what I do for a living, I tell them who I work for, then I tell them that I also produce music. You'll be suprised on the outcome. You never who you'll meet nowadays. That weird looking dude in mcdonalds, that you see every time you go there could no someone who can help you. Never underestimate someones apperance, or what they do.

X-RAY
"aka"
Jewel Avenue OX

DJ Hoppa

Broken Complex Records
ill o.g.
Battle Points: 50
man, he';s right. I was in your same [position once man ...go to open mics, hand out beats with your number....get a recording setup (mic, preamp) ...once you obtain good souind quality, man, mcs wont leave you alone. take it from me, THEY WONT LEAVE YOU ALONE, hehehe

ChaseCashe

ill o.g.
Give out free beats..people want to charge for beats and shit too much...when they not signed and not moving anything. You gotta give to get...remember that

RigorMortis

Army Of Darkness
ill o.g.
if you got a site and want to hit the locals, make some stickers or get them printed with your websitelink and that it is about beats, stick em where a lot of cats hang out, at venues and stuff, and central places where a lot of people come, trainstation, busstops and so on.

shadeed

Go Digital or Go Home
ill o.g.
beats18 said:
I am a producer but I need artists to work with. How do I get in touch with local talent? And how do I market my website better to get to the point where local artists are calling me?