10 Hours Til MPC

massikrbeats

ILLIEN
ill o.g.
Battle Points: 1
There had to come a time...

I'm getting my first MPC today. It'll be a 1000. Despite negative and positive reviews, I feel as you all felt when you were about to cop your first MP, let alone first peice of hardware. I'm beyond excited. I know I'm late in the game but I feel I'm just beginning.
I plan on getting the extra RAM to max out it today as well. In the future I'll get the hard drive or something.

Just wanted to let everyone know and I'll post again when I actually have it.

For shits and giggles (don't have to respond), in what ways have you all upgraded your MPs and are there any links/info on possible storage capacities and harddrive installation tips? This coming from an MP newbie.

Anyone else cop an MP within the month? Thanks!!

(oh and 2 mo thangs...)
1. gotta new cat yesterday (Ziggy or Shalamar) can't decide yet
2. my birthday's the 26th....I'll be 27

Relic

Voice of Illmuzik Radio
ill o.g.
Battle Points: 83
Happy Bday --- Ziggy is better (sounds like kitty and they all respond to that).
Man gettin any gear sets off endorphins so I know your hype...

I upgraded the memory to max ram the other day(thank you sanova) go buy CF cards ..
The kind that are a gig or more..
Check your sunday paper you can find em like for $15 when you get lucky. Otherwise its like $24 for a gig...
Buy sounds..Good Sounds..
I have some REALLY good sounds that Im happy with right now..
Your whole production tho is gonna be defined by your sounds..
Get the ebook on the 1000, get a dvd or somthin on the 1000.
Join mpc-forums..
Welcome to the club!!!
Sad you didnt get the 2500 I feel all alone but I know why...

massikrbeats

ILLIEN
ill o.g.
Get the ebook on the 1000, get a dvd or somthin on the 1000.
Join mpc-forums..
Welcome to the club!!!
Sad you didnt get the 2500 I feel all alone but I know why...