Buisness Cards?

Bobby Ffitch

ILLIEN
ill o.g.
Alright, so ive decided to spring for some buisness cards. Im just getting some cheap ones from a friend who does it, pretty nice looking but hes giving me a good deal.

my question is, what should i put on them?

i was thinking, like my name, producer name, email adress, and my website.

should i put an aim sn or a description of what i do?

and how should i go about putting my name on the card with my producer alias thing...

like 'Pete 'Pistol' maravich' type thing?
or, pete maravich, aka pistol pete

any advice from the vets would be greatly appreciated. this is one of the first serious steps im taking some im kind of new to the buisness ide. ive sold a few beats, but only to people who go to my school and that i already knew.

pancakebunnny

needs more fartnoise
ill o.g.
Battle Points: 25
Yo... get at me. I can get you some professional-quality business cards for awesome prices. 1,000 single-sided cards, with designing and everything, I can get you for $80.00. Double-sided for $90.00.

I've been doing graphic design for about 8 years, and I'm not gonna gas myself up or anything... but I think I'm pretty nice with it. Check out my old, FBI-confiscated studio website for an example of my design capabilities.... http://www.apbstudios.com

Oh... I just found an old business card of mine... check the attachment (and make sure you zoom in to 100%.... Firefox and Internet Explorer shrink it down to fit in the browser window, and it looks all distorted and shit.

Attachments

• apbcard.gif
    apbcard.gif
    44.2 KB · Views: 207

pancakebunnny

needs more fartnoise
ill o.g.
Battle Points: 25
And to get back to your original question, instead of hustling here....

Keep things as professional as possible. People are only going to take you as serious as they percieve you. If your first impression is of someone making beats as a hobby, that's what you're forever known as in their mind.