Classic asked a question about IT jobs

God

Creator of the Universe
ill o.g.
" Information technology jobs in the industry
Sup G,

Currently i am in the process of job hunting in NY. I am hitting up all the usual places but i was wondering about industry jobs in my field,

I have a masters degree in information systems and extensive software engineering and database maintence skills. The thing is, i dont really know where to find these "industry IT jobs" i have applied at the parent companies websites but im lookin for something on a label level or even a recording studio.Ive even gone to the extent of faxing my resume to differnt lables(with a cover letter of course). do u have any advice

Thanks for ur time

classic"

Classic:

The industry is going digital, there's no room to stop it. If you've tried the standard webmaster, general IT services for the company route... studios are becoming increasingly more dependent on the net in a way that you can record people from other studios over the net or even over satellite.

In any case, you should look into jobs at iTunes or content seller. Unless you want to be the guy everybody calls for a Blackberry problem at the record company... you'd have to be a technician of some sort at a studio.

Have you considered also trying to see if music instrument makes, or software companies that make music related stuff would need you? You can give that a shot.

I don't have a lot of time, I'll write down more ideas for you if I have some time to marinate on this a bit.

late

classic

I am proud to be southern
ill o.g.
Battle Points: 90
THanks for the response, some good pointers