Interviews DJ X-Sinna

Fade

The Beat Strangler
Administrator
illest o.g.
djxsinna1.jpg

Sup, tell us about DJ X-Sinna!

Well man, my story is a study in extremes. I'm from Kansas City, Missouri. I'm a graphic artist by trade with a Bachelor's Degree in Commercial Art. I'm a husband to my wife and soul-mate of 12 years Pamela and father of two, my son John (8) and Debra (4). I'm a very passionate dude. I'm very passionate about my beliefs, my family and about my music. I'm a perfectionist, very introverted (at least until I get to know you). I also have a twisted sense of humor and I love to prank people. I wasn't always a funny guy though. I come from a VERY DARK past. I lived my life without purpose, then I heard The Sugar Hill Gang for the first time and I was awestruck.

But it was when I heard Run-DMC and Whodini when I fell in love for rap and hip-hop culture and decided that I wanted to rap, DJ and produce! I would spend hours at my best friend's crib because he had two turntables and a mixer and he showed me how to DJ. He was also a drug dealer. In fact, most of my friends were slangin' then. The only reasons why I didn't get caught up in it was because I had a praying mother and I felt so much love for DJing that that was all I wanted to do! I had finally found a place where I fit in!! I come from a very musical family anyway.

How does it feel to be a Beat This! Champion?

WOW!!!! What an honor and surprise!!! It's crazy too because this was such a heated battle. EVERYONE brought their "A" game on this one so it's quite an honor to be placed among other "Beat This! Champions". After I made the beat and submitted it, I started listening to the others and I was like, "I don't have a chance in this one! There's no way I'm even gonna place!". There was so much being brought to the table that is was silly! So, naturally I was really nervous and I felt like I had no chance of surviving that battle. It was bloody!

djxsinna3.jpg