ill o.g.
http://dustedwax.bravehost.com/dwk004.html

on netlabel dusted wax

check it

without ILL this would not exist and i would not be around to promote this shit

ps

any noobs want advice on ought PM me

guests, d/l this shit and see what the ILL network can do for you

NB!!!! i was a full noob, knew nothing before i came here, sign up, and stick around and you too can release your own shit!!!!!

ill o.g.
Battle Points: 3
Wings Reviews: Citizen Crane - Mystical Forces EP

Dear Members,

Haze is a close friend, we're both IllVeterans as well as kindred spirits. He asked me to review the EP, and so, here comes my HUMBLE concise review...
I've heard the WHOLE EP yesterday night. It was my MIDNIGHT SOUNDTRACK.

I ABSOLUTELY APPRECIATE the efforts gone into the making of this EP. It's dusty, raw to the bone with a mystic vibe throughout the whole joint. Late night music.

The first cut, Iceland, is positively offbeat. Wonderful piano licks & beautiful synthesizer lines. Eerie atmosphere indeed.

The title track - Mystical Forces, reminds me of my walk thru Soho deep @ night. Apocalyptic layers blend into a symphony of pain and agony...

Monastry continues the cycle with a delicate out-of-tune tone. Great mixing of all the various sounds. Top-notch!

Stanleyknife Cutz with its vivid Rhodes is right on point. Mysterious Tranquility.

Stress closes the EP, leaving the listener "out there"... Psychedelic Jazz mixed with rugged Electronica.

All the pieces, characterized by powerful drum patterns and plucked rhythms, form an original sound, rarely heard within the instrumental hip-hop spectrum.

In my humble opinion, these tracks are screaming for a qualified MC, for they do not stand that well on their own. I feel they shall be perfect for all those experimental MCs\poets, looking for the finest sound to express themselves to the fullest extent.