Hello ILL Muzik Forum Members

Danswift

Drumbreak Detective
Hello there , my name is Danswift ,i'm a musician, crate digger and beat maker from the UK and i produce stuff using Roland SP-404 samplers which are played and recorded live to tape .

I'm mostlyy hardware based with a real passion for vintage tape decks ,reel-to-reel machines,FX units and Boomboxes.

Ive been into Hip Hop,Soul,Funk &Jazz for many years now which is where I draw the main influences for my own productions and I also have an unhealthy obsession with collecting 1970 's Prog Rock albums ..:)

Looking forward to hearing what the other members here are both producing and listening to..this place looks like a dope site!

My Beats:

Danswift

Drumbreak Detective
Welcome to the ILL! Nice intro... How long have you been using the 404?

Hi there Fade, thanks for the welcome!
I've been using the SP-404's for the last couple of years and I find them pretty much perfect for my needs at the moment...I used both the SP-808 & SP-808 EX originally which I still have although those machines were notoriously prone to zip drives crashing and are in need of some repairs at present..hopefully I'll get them up and running again at some point..

I'd really like to add the SP-303 to my set up as those little machines are very dope although I'd imagine that the days of finding one for a sensible price are long gone, unfortunately!

Last edited:

OGBama

Big Clit Energy
Welcome @Danswift and do you work w/rappers, etc.?

Danswift

Drumbreak Detective
Edit:
Would it be possible for one of the moderators here to display this Band Camp embed as a link in my signature.?..I tried to do this originally but couldn't quite work it out..
thanks!

Last edited:

Fade

The Beat Strangler
Administrator
illest o.g.