Hello World!

iamcbf

Battle Points: 1
What up doh! I'm new to the universe, introducing myself. I traded in my zebra Jordans (10) and got a lil boom box with a CD player on it, first CD I paid for was a Busta Rhymes Got You All In Check maxi single. Ever since then I been on it! My mans nem told me out the blue I'm going to be our producer. I've never made a beat before in my life. Went home looked up some equipment, got a Dr. 5 and a harmon kardon cdr2 and started making beats. They sucked for years. They still need work but I'm activated! I look forward in gaining some knowledge and inspiration from the folks in this community. Preciation. #cbf4life

OGBama

Big Clit Energy
Welcome @iamcbf and what's your age? You must be from NY 'cause I can tell by the "mans nem" slang. Don't call it making beats, it's "composing."

iamcbf

Welcome! See that's what I'm talking about - someone really wanting to make beats and doing whatever they need to make it happen.
Yes sir! I didn't know it was a passion until I turned down a foursome to go listen to Ras-Kass and a radio executive talk. But hell yeah, I'm here to absorb. #cbf4life

iamcbf

Welcome @iamcbf and what's your age? You must be from NY 'cause I can tell by the "mans nem" slang. Don't call it making beats, it's "composing."
OG! I'm from Chicago (Southside) but I live in Atlanta (Southside) at the moment and my apologies for disrespecting the art. Composing is really what it is. #cbf4life

And I'm almost 50

OGBama

Big Clit Energy
What @iamcbf was it like growing up in the Chi and how you liking ATL? I'm from a place that is not synonymous w/Hip Hop or the music biz period.

iamcbf

Since when??? IllMuzik is all about making b

What @iamcbf was it like growing up in the Chi and how you liking ATL? I'm from a place that is not synonymous w/Hip Hop or the music biz period.