Help Wit Setup!!!!!!

• beat this! voting starts in...

*~Snaelro Wen~*

Beatmaker
ill o.g.
Hi! This is my first post, so nice to meet you all and I hope yall can help me out.

I have a hard one for you guys so here it goes...

Im not new to recording but I am new to using hardware. (I felt like i was getting no where with lame software, typical transition..lol!) I want to be able to take what ive done on my MPC and take it into pro tools so i can mix it down and add stuff to it. Also I want to sample from my turntable(and i have a phono preamp, is that right?) Where do i plug in everything? the pre amp has 4 rca's, one set with input and one with output. Do i plug in the mpc thru the record in? Im so confused! Also do i have to connect my MPC thru midi AND have it connected to the input of the sound interface to get it to sync with pro tools? Let me explain what i have first before i go on.

1. Dell Inspiron 6000 Laptop
2. Akai MPC 2000xl w\ 8 Out Expansion
3. M-Audio Keystation 88es
4. Digidesign Mbox (The First One)
5. M-Audio BX5a Monitors
6. Sony PS-LX250H Turntable
7. Phono Preamp
8. M-Audio Midisport 2x2

Software

1. Pro Tools LE
2. Sampletank 2 XL

Okay. Also, how will i get sound from the MPC if its connected to the Mbox? Will It pick it up from the mbox if connected to it? Im really worried that i wont get playback on the mpc cuz the speaker not connected directly to it. Also, does it matter that im using midi ports that not on the mbox if i want to midi sync the mpc and the keystation? Ive been researched and ive learned alot but i just wanna be sure of everything. Im a total noob to setting up hardware and knowing how they communicate. I made a blueprint on how to hook up everything. I might have more ?'s but my brains fried. HELP ME!!!

Attachments

• Setup.JPG
    Setup.JPG
    81.2 KB · Views: 122

*~Snaelro Wen~*

Beatmaker
ill o.g.
Thanks so much homie!!!!!!!!!!!!!!