Status
Not open for further replies.

Sanova

Guess Who's Back
ill o.g.
Battle Points: 9
M!nd_Ctrl said:
http://www.bls.gov/oco/ocos109.htm

IMO you should get a degree that will work in the real world like a Business or Computer Science degree then get an apprenticeship somewhere.

Good luck.

cosign.

im majring in business this fall, having the same plan as u.. u just have to remember.. rappers dont care bout a phd in music.. make sure u have a degree u can fall backon

classic

I am proud to be southern
ill o.g.
Battle Points: 90
M!nd_Ctrl said:
http://www.bls.gov/oco/ocos109.htm

IMO you should get a degree that will work in the real world like a Business or Computer Science degree then get an apprenticeship somewhere.

Good luck.

Nice advice, while music is my passion and dream,
im also real, so i got my bachlors and masters degree in Computer Science/MIS,
Its my EDUCATION not my music that has allowed me to

travel the world,
move to NYC
buy the equipment i want
live how i want
pursue my music,
be comfertable and pursue other goals

While alot of my peers with the same dreams are living at home with their moms casue they never took their ass to school, or are tens of thousands of dollars in debt casue they went to an audio school that charged out the ass and dident give them any real world skills

My 2 cents

but yea, the salaries vary on experince & genere for audio engineers

nonie

Kohie
ill o.g.
Battle Points: 4
Sanova said:
cosign.

im majring in business this fall, having the same plan as u.. u just have to remember.. rappers dont care bout a phd in music.. make sure u have a degree u can fall backon

True. Thanks. The link was real nice man, good looks on that. That's what I'm gonna do. Take some business classes in High School and then look into it more when I get to college. What specific area of business would you study though to get more interaction with the music industry?

Sanova

Guess Who's Back
ill o.g.