Interface>Advice Please

mad flows

Beatmaker
ill o.g.
wassup ya'll, i'm looking to buy a soundcard. I don't need a lot of imputs, just something to plug an external mic pre amp into (avalon vt737sp) and a key board. I want very good quality but i'm not trying to pay more than 350.

A

ACEBEATZ

Yo man you got an Avalon ?????

Its tha bomb!!!!!!!! Thats wut i wanted to buy, but i got a focusrite voicemaster pro instead and a neumann mic instead.

And you wanna pay 350$??????? To connect an Avalon on it??????

Man you needa buy something nice if you don't want to waste 3000$ worth of Avalon power.

Get a Digidesign 002 : You'll make superb recordings along with your avalon.

And wut about the mic? I hope it is good cuz if not you'll waste both your pre-amp and your soundcard.

Holla me back

A

ACEBEATZ

I dont know about that e-mu card. Maybe it's great. But here dont forget your giving that advice to a guy who owns an avalon vt737. Do you know guys how sound that beast??? Man i think i would buy apogee converters if i would have that.

But i do know that pro tool is a dam good system. Algorithms are greats. Work is precise and converters are excellent. So its an excellent choice to go with is avalon.

It worth every penny it cost. Pro tool is the standard of the industry, and there's a reason why. Problably cuz it's good.

One thing is sure : the first thing important is the talent, and the second, having the good tools. You GOT wut you PAY for. The day something will cost a fraction of another and be even better is not come. No no. Especially not in pro audio. Just to mention it again, i think here i said pro.

Dont reply me back with somethin like ''Yo pro is pro tool hd accel cards and stuff''. Yeah. But i mean pro mid range prices.

mad flows

Beatmaker
ill o.g.