Interviews Len Storm

Fade

The Beat Strangler
Administrator
illest o.g.
lenstorm2-267x300.jpg

I sat with Producer/DJ/Beat Maker Len Storm and we kicked it about a multitude of things from his 2000 raw talents, his 2010 polished fever 10 years later, spitting 16's chock full of daggers, indie art, what's making his skin crawl in the music industry and making beats with his feet! He also mentioned something about cookies and I got a little hungry but anyway, I'm here to help prepare you for the "Storm".

Thank you for the time Len, I know you're busy making it do what it do! Let the readers know who you are. What's the story behind your name?

I'm a DJ producer beatmaker but before all that I'm a fan and a student of the hip-hop game! I give major props to the pioneers who have paved the way for all us to keep rocking now & of course giving us that good music. I got my name in high school when I started spinning for this female emcee, I didn't have a DJ name when I met her, so she combined the name of her previous DJ which was DJ Quiet Storm & my name which is Len of course and it just stuck, everyone dug the name! Thank you JE Smooth wherever you are LOL.

Tell me in your opinion, what's the difference between a beat maker and a producer?

A beat maker simply just does that - makes beats, a producer is involved in the entire process of making the beat, during the recording process guiding the artist along to put together the best song possible, and post production with mixing down the track.

How long have you been producing and what made you start?