M-audio and emu controller problem.

julio g.

ILLIEN
ill o.g.
Hey guys i'm new to this computer sequencing and recording thing, but will like to learn it.
I bought a m-audio usb 2x2 midi interface. I have a emu x-board49 controller. I'am using the software that came with the controller "Ableton live lite 4". How can I link my mpc1k,controller,roland jv1010 module,m-audio usb midi interface, and play sounds also from the emu proteuse x le on ableton for sequencing and recording. I'm also having trouble acessing the proteuse x le plug in and my computer is not even bringing up my m-audio interface as a choice to link it to ableton. I hope I dont sound to over whelming, but any little help I can get I would appreciate. Thanks hope to hear from you guys soon so I can start making beats... Thanks again..

Shonsteez

Gurpologist
ill o.g.
Battle Points: 33
As far as i know; if your wanting to transfer actual analog audio to your computer then you need a interface to record into equiped with either lo-z or hi-z inputs......If its only midi data being transfered to the computer; depending on your rig - you can pass this information on to your computer via usb or midi cable.

Also, the Ableton Live Lite 4 version doesnt allow you to do a variety of certain things, i forgot what exactly, but i know that u cant have numerous tracks goin or rewire to any other prgm till you buy the full version.

Isnt the X-Board a usb controler though?.....I would just route that thing directly into yer usb hub instead of the midi interface and then just assign knobs in Ableton.

julio g.

ILLIEN
ill o.g.