Mastering

joeburnem

Beat Enthusiast
ill o.g.
Battle Points: 100
I got T-Racks for my birthday 2 years ago. I played around with it but really didn't understand it enough to get any real usage out of it. From this forum and other sources I have gained some insight on what mastering really is.

Can true mastering be achieved from a home PC product like T-Racks?

DJ Redrum

Playin' For Keeps
ill o.g.
As long as you have a good set of Monitors and you understand a good quality of sound theory you can, it also helps with having a treated area.

I've never used T-Racks before as i mainly work with Waves Diamond & Ozone 3.

dacalion

Hands Of FIRE!
ill o.g.
Battle Points: 259
As long as you have a good set of Monitors and you understand a good quality of sound theory you can, it also helps with having a treated area.

I've never used T-Racks before as i mainly work with Waves Diamond & Ozone 3.

Very good answer in general, and I'm gonna be general as well. Mastering is like a whole different world of music. The top Mastering Studios in the world are actually built to a specific size, who would think that the size of the room matters? Well it does. Thats just a glimpse of how tidious the mastering process truely is. Can true mastering be done from a home PC with T-Racks? I hesitate to say "NO" because if you've got that one in a kabazillionth (lol) perfect combination, then I would be lying...so lets just put it like this...chances are SUPER DUPER EXTREMELY good that you can't.

MAN ON FIRE

StressWon

www.stress1.com
ill o.g.
Battle Points: 68