New w/ Fruity Lops

ill o.g.
Ok so I will admit I am fairly new to producing and i have a few problems.

1. I started makin beats on Kinetic it was fairly fun ad easy but then I moved on to fruty Loops (although I still have Kinetic) but why can't i get my beats to sound like anything but robotic crap? any pointers.

2. I live down south (although origanally from Toronto) and it shows I CAN'T make any "Southern" sounding beats.. you kknow the ones w/ that jump, that get hype feel..
any tips?

3. Does any body have any sites w/ free downloadable loops or sample for either fruity loops or kinetic?

KENWOP

BROOKLYN'S FINEST
ill o.g.
Battle Points: 27
you cant use the fruity sounds you got start collecting sounds search the forums there's ton of good shit on here

N.U.G.

ILLIEN
ill o.g.
dakotathecanuck said:
Ok so I will admit I am fairly new to producing and i have a few problems.

1. I started makin beats on Kinetic it was fairly fun ad easy but then I moved on to fruty Loops (although I still have Kinetic) but why can't i get my beats to sound like anything but robotic crap? any pointers.

2. I live down south (although origanally from Toronto) and it shows I CAN'T make any "Southern" sounding beats.. you kknow the ones w/ that jump, that get hype feel..
any tips?

3. Does any body have any sites w/ free downloadable loops or sample for either fruity loops or kinetic?

hey man,

1. I've never heard of Kinetic but FL (Fruity Loops) is pretty easy to learn too. To get your beats sounding "less liek robotic crap". check your tempo and make sure it's in a hip-hop related tempo (somewhere around 90BPM). Also place your kicks, snares and hats in a way that has some subtle variety so that they aren't so repitive. same for the melody too, subtle variations are key.

2. the South has many different sounds. I think the sound your reffering to is that Lil Jon type of sound? it all comes down to the choise of sounds you use and how you use them.