Paying to be on mixtapes?

adomav17

ILLIEN
ill o.g.
What's good?

i'm new to the buisness side of things, so bear with me...

I got contacted *ONLINE* by some person(i wont name) who claimed to be part of a national mixtape chain and even had links to the previous released mixtapes.... sounded good, but the only catch was you had to put down a payment for some of the mixtapes you yourself was going to be featured on......doesen't seem bad since you could sell them on your own to make back the money anywas

another thing that seemed shady was that the person found me through one of my soundclicks saying how it was good and all.... and on one of the soundclicks all i have is beats and on the other all i have is some raps recorded on a cheapass mic.... and the person wanted a full track....(which i could do, but haven't posted any FULL TRACKS online as of yet)...

anyways... what is your thoughts on this.... because there are mad scams going on out there, especially online

adomav17

ILLIEN
ill o.g.
The topic had my name in it in parenthesses... but the message seemed like one they'd send to anybody....

now that you mention it... it seems like they went to peoples soundclicks and just copied and pasted the message while putting the specific persons names in the topic maybe?

Fade

The Beat Strangler
Administrator
illest o.g.
That's the thing - so many times I've received emails from people like "Hello, your site is very good, we're launching a music site soon and would like your site to be involved with ours". But not once does it mention IllMuzik, lol. So use your judgement.

adomav17

ILLIEN
ill o.g.
iight cool, that's what i was thinking, i just wanted to get the opinion of others....

i mean if it was in *real life* maybe if it was a big mixtape...

thanks for the fast replies

Relic

Voice of Illmuzik Radio
ill o.g.
Battle Points: 83
Mr. Sulu raise sheids... Charge phasers...Begin Tracking...lol,