Spectral Analyser...

sYgMa

Making head bangers!!!
ill o.g.
Battle Points: 26
I'm still learning to mix my tracks... and I found a great website about mastering (in FL Studio)... using the FL Spectroman (which is a spectral analyser). So now, when I'm mixing a track with lots of components, I mostly use it... (as a sonograph)

I was wondering, who else does use a spectrum analyser to mix? And how do you use it... Even if it's not in FL Studio...

PS: I could put the link of the info I found, but it's in french... maybe I'll do a lil translation, when I have the time. I know that that site improved my mixing, so it could help others...

sYgMa

Making head bangers!!!
ill o.g.
1st picture is the plugin itself (in FL)...
2nd is what a sonograph looks like...

A Spectrum analyser (made a mistake on that title) shows you the volume of each frequency that is going through it... for instrance, if you'd put a spectrum analyser in you kick track, you'll see that it's mostly low freqs. And a flute would be in the highs...

If you know how to use it, you can see the frequencies you want to get rid of, diminish, or that you want to boost... I think it's a great tool for equalizing...

They are also called frequencies analysers or audio spectrum analyser...

A couple of other spectrum analyser (some are free)...
http://www.hitsquad.com/smm/win95/SPECTRUM_ANALYZERS/

Attachments

• juice_spectroman.jpg
    juice_spectroman.jpg
    27 KB · Views: 91
  • plugin_fx_spectroman.gif
    plugin_fx_spectroman.gif
    12.1 KB · Views: 98
H

HU-C

How looks the Perfect Mix?
great Variety or fullnes in Mix(Spectroman)?

Daymo

ILLIEN
ill o.g.
sYgMa said:
PS: I could put the link of the info I found, but it's in french... maybe I'll do a lil translation, when I have the time. I know that that site improved my mixing, so it could help others...