Who do you get the best feedback from...

Quack

ILLIEN
ill o.g.
People who also make beats or "regular" people who have a chance to hear your tracks?

I believe the "regular" people give me the best feedback, because if the music does not move them it just doesn't, however, if it does you know you have something.

I am a teacher and my students are my critics. They are very blunt about what they like and don't like. It has helped me. Surely, other beatmakers have helped as well, but it is a different dynamic. For example, I play a Kanye West instrumental for a fello beatmaker. I knew he had never heard the track, so I say I did the track and asked him what he thought. He went into this long spill about what I needed to change and needed to work on. So I played it again and told him that Kanye did it, he was, "It is kinda tight."

Just wanted to know what yall thought.

One!

Greg Savage

Ehh Fuck you
ill o.g.
My Best Feedback come from people i work with.. Simple as that.. there in it for $$ if it sucks there gonna tell me.. My Manager, my Artist(s), the production crew i run with .. we don't play that "YESMAN" shit...

We walk into the Big Studio we hand the Tracks to the Engineer we dont know whos Beat is who's We dont care we play them, come up with lines hooks figure out where the track needs to go and or where it can go...

If it sucks it sucks no hard feelings being real with one another is the only wait to up the game

Ps. now yes at the end of the day we know who's track is who's Because of course they have the track on there Equipment but when u sittin down and pushin play we dont care..

CampO

BEAT u DOWN
ill o.g.