***Vinyl Turntables vs. CD Turntables***

Beatz 101

itsOneO.com
ill o.g.
Battle Points: 179
there was a thread like this b4 awhile ago, but the search didnt spot it..

im upgradin' my production setup to start the new year. Im new at the this scratchin' shit but im a fast learner, and i was wondering whats better... cd tables or vinyl tables. mainly used for beat production purposes and acouple parties.

i got TOO MANY cds so i wont really have to dig if i get some cd tables. plus if i wanna dig, i can just use the internet. but i heard cd tables scratchin' just aint the same as vinyl.

if i get vinyl tables i'll prolly have to spend some dollas on hundreds of vinyl records. but at the same time i can find some rare ol skool shit to sample n' shit. plus vinyl sounds better.

note: i can spend no more than $400-450

so whats da deal yall. all da professional dj niggas help me out..

thanx alot

:headbang:

dacalion

Hands Of FIRE!
ill o.g.
Battle Points: 259
Beatz, just from reading your thread...I would suggest that you get the CD players mainly because the benefits are...if you ever want to get rid of them (like you don't really catch on to scratch'n), they will be much easier to move than t-tables. You said "vinyl sounds better"...hmmm? I'm not that sure about that...after millions of hours of scratch'n a CD will sound the same as the first day you put it on and vinyl wont come close to that. Go with the CD Players...

--dac

jnxe

ILLIEN
ill o.g.
vinyl sounds better...cd's have better quality, theres a huge difference.
imo. tape sound better then cd because of the analog punch it gives off i have yet hear duplicated by cd.

if your sampling then i suggest you get the tables, but it takes months, yet more usually year/s to learn how to scratch vinyl. and good luck digging many quality samples of the net

bigdmakintrax

BeatKreatoR
ill o.g.
Battle Points: 123