What are some of your biggest pains in the butt at the moment regarding beat making?

3ternal

ILLIEN
Battle Points: 3
A big one for me is that my DAW of choice is Reason, which has limited compatibility at times. In my case Reason doesn't have anything resembling Edison in FL. So in order to sample stuff I have to chop the samples in FL and then export them into Reason. That can be such a pain because I have to keep going back and forth between DAW's if the sample is off just a little.

Also have the same deal with loops. If I want to use a loop in Reason I either have to keep it at the tempo that I exported it from FL, or completely recreate the loop within Reason so I have flexibility with it.

I just prefer Reason's interface over FL. I could learn FL and actually was better at FL until I started learning how to use Reason. Once that happened FL just became something I use to make a sketch with before reworking the stuff with Reason. Reason just needs two things: A sample editor comparable to Edison, and the ability to play all audio formats. If it had those I wouldn't even have to use FL.

TWU

The.Widely.Unknown
A big one for me is that my DAW of choice is Reason, which has limited compatibility at times. In my case Reason doesn't have anything resembling Edison in FL. So in order to sample stuff I have to chop the samples in FL and then export them into Reason. That can be such a pain because I have to keep going back and forth between DAW's if the sample is off just a little.

Also have the same deal with loops. If I want to use a loop in Reason I either have to keep it at the tempo that I exported it from FL, or completely recreate the loop within Reason so I have flexibility with it.