Nas vs. Wordsmith ????

StraDivaRius

So determined....
ill o.g.
Battle Points: 94
Whats good people,
Its your boy Strada checking in for a quick story!

Some of you might have heard of Wordsmith. I have been producing all his major songs for the past 2 years. One of them being As the art fades away http://www.myspace.com/classicwordsmithmusic. We produced this about 1.5 year ago and it was performed throughout the country by Wordsmith and getting a lot of radio play..last friday there was a song released by Nas named Suriving the game http://www.hiphopdx.com/index/audio/id.3238/title.nas-surviving-the-game#comments...
There has been a lot of discussion on a few sites as to where the song was copied or not.
I have been doing this for way too long to be all heated or sensitive about this but I wanted the Illmuzik Fam opinion.

The drums are different, sample is the same used in very similar way, the hook is the same, the subject of rhymes is very similar as well....
just wanted yall opinion, let me know whats good...
Peace
Strada

Fade

The Beat Strangler
Administrator
illest o.g.
The sample is of course the exact same, yeah I would say it's copied. It could be a complete coincidence but the odds of that happening are worse than if MikeLabz, OpenMind, and Acebeatz were to be un-banned!

LDB

Banned
ill o.g.
Battle Points: 73